Etiquette section on interacting with Gerrit.
diff --git a/Gerrit.wiki b/Gerrit.wiki index d2e1458..f3cb0d9 100644 --- a/Gerrit.wiki +++ b/Gerrit.wiki
@@ -64,6 +64,15 @@ Please name personal branches user/$USERNAME/$BRANCHNAME += Etiquette = + + * Do not assume that someone will re-review your change unless you make a comment like "please look again" or "re-review me" or similar. (Rationale: Because of the volume of email Gerrit sends, some people may filter out the "new change has been uploaded emails" -- and a new change being uploaded doesn't mean the Change is ready for review anyway.) + * If you have commit rights, do not submit someone else's change without a good reason. These might include: + * Change author does not have commit rights. (But don't assume that a change is ready for review after you've +2'ed it, the author may want to make changes that require re-review, update the CL description, or there may be other reviewers.) + * Change author is missing and there's an urgent need to get their change submitted before they come back. + * The change is urgent and simple (i.e. build fix) and can't wait. + * In general, please do do not click Submit on other people's changes without permission from the author. + = Interesting Links = * https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/Gerrit_Workflow \ No newline at end of file